Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives, Inc.
Our Power is Our People FAQContact UsSite Map / SearchAffiliatesNew Info

About KAEC

Where We Stand
Contact Your Rep
Energy Nuts & BoltsHome

Blue Grass Energy

Blue Grass Energy/Nicholasville District Office
1201 Lexington Rd, Nicholasville, KY  40356
P.O. Box 990, Nicholasville, KY  40340-0990
Phone: (859) 885-4191 ° FAX:  (859) 885-2854
Web site:

Mike Williams, President and CEO

Office Hours:
7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (Eastern) Monday - Friday

Branch Offices:
Fox Creek District Office
1200 Versailles Road, P.O. Box 150, Lawrenceburg, KY  40342-0150

Harrison District Office
234 Oddville Avenue, P.O. Box 130, Cynthiana, KY 41031

Madison District Office
2099 Berea Road, P.O Box 276, Richmond, KY  40476-0276

Counties Served:
Anderson, Bourbon, Bracken, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Jackson, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Nelson, Nicholas, Pendleton, Robertson, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Washington, Woodford

Wholesale Power Supplier:
East Kentucky Power Cooperative

Year Organized:
2002 - as a result of the consolidation of Harrison Electric Cooperative (1938) and Blue Grass Energy Cooperative (1998 - as a result of the consolidation of Bluegrass RECC (1937) and Fox Creek RECC (1938))

Kentucky Association of Electric Cooperatives, Inc.
4515 Bishop Lane * Louisville, KY  40218
502-451-2430 * FAX: 502-459-3209
Terms of Use